I have Drop of Honey and Argothian Enchantress out. My opponent drops Negator. Does Negator die?
Yes. Drop says "target".
Didn't want to believe me... ;)
I don't think the drop can target the negator, so nothing will happen. Often during MBC a situation would come up with topple being cast with blastoderm in play. If I remember, the topple cannot target anything else if derm has the biggest body, so it cannot legally target anything.
I am also interested in the answer to this question. I am simply posting this as an 'up' so that persons knowledgable in this area are more likely to respond.
JoeTzu: You are correct. I remembered the card wrong and thought it said "highest."
In that case, Negator would be an illegal target for Drop of Honey.
*gasps* Not only is the great Rakso wrong, but someone got him to admit it!
We actually got a netrep to rule on this one, so don't be baggin on the great and almighty Rakso...
ick netreps...i hate them more than judges