Fork and Fire/Ice

Beyond Dominia: The Rules Mill: Fork and Fire/Ice

By Schmakt (Schmakt) on Saturday, November 24, 2001 - 03:30 am:

If I Fork a Fire/Ice (or any other one of those double-colour cards), can I choose which half of the card to use for the Fork? (i.e. if my opponent tries to tap something of mine, can I Fork the Fire/Ice and do 2 damage to him?) Thanks,

By Tristal on Saturday, November 24, 2001 - 12:35 pm:

As long as a split card is on the stack, only one half of it "shows". You can't Pyroblast a Fire/Ice if only Fire is on the stack. So no, you can't Fork it and change the half.

By Schmakt (Schmakt) on Saturday, November 24, 2001 - 04:31 pm:

cool, thanks a lot.

Add a Message

This is a public posting area. If you do not have an account, enter your full name into the "Username" box and leave the "Password" box empty. Your e-mail address is optional.