Forest cards?

Beyond Dominia: The Rules Mill: Forest cards?

By Lim-Dul, Black Mage on Sunday, November 25, 2001 - 05:04 pm:

My friends and I were playing and someone cast a Silverglade Elemental and used it's ability to bring a Verdent Force into play I told him that he could only bring forst LANDS, not any green card, into play. Is this correct?


By Gzeiger (Gzeiger) on Sunday, November 25, 2001 - 06:31 pm:

Yes of course. There are only six cards that can be grabbed with Silverglade Elemental:
Snow-covered Forest
Tropical Island

A green card is not a forest.

By Burning Ice, the Elementalist (Burningice) on Monday, November 26, 2001 - 10:44 am:

Right. Lands are colorless, and not green or blue or whatever.

By denver on Monday, November 26, 2001 - 11:52 am:

that doesnot make sense!

if you can't harrow for a dual land how can you elemental for it!!!

By Rakso, Patriarch & Rules Ayatollah (Rakso) on Monday, November 26, 2001 - 11:57 am:

Harrow gets BASIC lands only.

Elemental gets FORESTS.

All FORESTS are BASIC lands.

Duals are NONBASIC lands that count as FORESTS.

By shinano on Wednesday, November 28, 2001 - 11:36 pm:

why is that?

By Gzeiger (Gzeiger) on Thursday, November 29, 2001 - 01:33 am:

There are ten cards that count as basic lands: swamp, island, plains, forest, mountain and the snow-covered version of each.

There are six cards that count as forests. They are named in my previous post.

That's just what the rule is - Forest is a designation of land-type as well as a card name. Forests have both characteristics, while the green-producing dual lands have a different name but still have the land type characteristic.

Add a Message

This is a public posting area. If you do not have an account, enter your full name into the "Username" box and leave the "Password" box empty. Your e-mail address is optional.