Beyond Dominia: The Rules Mill: HELP!!!

By Dum-Az Dark Mage on Tuesday, November 27, 2001 - 04:37 pm:

My friends and I were playing and someone cast a Silverglade Elemental and used it's ability to bring a Verdent Force into play I told him that he could only bring forst LANDS, not any green card, into play. Is this correct?


By Andrew, the Sphinx Slayer (Andrew) on Tuesday, November 27, 2001 - 06:52 pm:

Yes. I forest is just that - a card named 'forest' (occasional older cards vary this rule slightly, but It'll do for an answer). A card with green mana symbols in the top is NOT a forest. Remind your friend: Not all lands which produce green are forests, either.

Add a Message

This is a public posting area. If you do not have an account, enter your full name into the "Username" box and leave the "Password" box empty. Your e-mail address is optional.