Corpse Dance + Plaguelord

Beyond Dominia: The Rules Mill: Corpse Dance + Plaguelord

By C. Weston on Sunday, December 02, 2001 - 12:46 am:

I'm corpse dancing a phyrexian plaguelord, and I don't want it removed from the game, so I keep saccing it to wipe out opposing creatures. Later in the game, the board is empty of any creatures, and I corpse dance the plaguelord on my turn to start going on the offensive. Can I use the plaguelord's second ability (Sac a creature: Target creature gets -1/-1) to send the plaguelord to the graveyard? Or since there are no legal targets after the cost of saccing the 4/4 has been paid, the ability cannot be played?

Thanks for your help.

By Rakso, Patriarch & Rules Ayatollah (Rakso) on Sunday, December 02, 2001 - 01:14 am:

I think you can announce Plaguelord as its own target then sac it.

By François Laroche on Sunday, December 02, 2001 - 08:42 am:

yes, you can.

You annouce targets before paying cost, so it's legal.

Add a Message

This is a public posting area. If you do not have an account, enter your full name into the "Username" box and leave the "Password" box empty. Your e-mail address is optional.