Color= Green Type= Instant Cost= G A(U)/B(U)/U(U)
Text (ABU+errata): Play only before the combat damage step. ; Target creature gains trample and gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is its power. At end of turn, destroy that creature if it attacked this turn. [Oracle 2001/08/24]
Can Berserk be cast after damage is dealt to destroy a creature? Example, I attack with a Juggernaut, damage goes on the stack, then opponent casts Berserk on the Juggernaut in order to destroy it...
I believe, according the official wording, that the opponent has to take the damage from the Berserk. Please let me know if this is correct or not. Thank you.
(A creature can regenerate after being "Berserked", Right?)
As listed, you must play Berserk before damage is dealt. So if your opponent wants to destroy your critter, he has to pump him up first and take the pain.
And you can always regenerate a creature that will be dying to a "destroy" effect unless the effect specificly states it can't be regenerated.(the old term was bury)
Holy rusted metal, batman!
That used to be such a cool trick, too!
I got an old Juggy, too. I wish I could try to find I use for him. Anybody know what one is good for?
A Mishra's Workshop deck.
I got a Berserk for $15...is that a good price?
That's pretty good. The Ebay average is around $19, but that reflects the unfortunate fact that most Berserks have seen a good deal of play in their time. If yours is in better shape then you did very well.