Ring of Ma'ruff and Faceless Butcher (et al)

Beyond Dominia: The Rules Mill: Ring of Ma'ruff and Faceless Butcher (et al)

By Schmakt (Schmakt) on Monday, February 04, 2002 - 04:46 pm:

So what happens is I play a Faceless Butcher, remove my (whatever creature) from play, then use a Ring of Ma'ruff to bring that same creatue to my hand, then kill the Faceless Butcher? Do I just not get my creature back b/c it's no longer out of the game?

or what if I target my Rainbow Efreet with a Faceless Butcher, then Phase out my Efreet?

By Matt Caplan (Caplan) on Monday, February 04, 2002 - 05:28 pm:

1) There is no creature to be returned to play, so you are correct.

2) The Faceless Butcher's ability is countered upon resolution. The Butcher stays in play, and the Efreet comes back before your next untap step.

By BWM, phyrexian infiltrator on Tuesday, February 05, 2002 - 04:35 pm:

Just bounce the butcher in response to the removing...

Add a Message

This is a public posting area. If you do not have an account, enter your full name into the "Username" box and leave the "Password" box empty. Your e-mail address is optional.