Hi all , would really appreciate some help here:
I have several copies of "feldons cane" , from the legends edition. I know that it's been reprinted , but the version I have reads :
Tap : Shuffle your graveyard into your library. Remove feldons cane from the game.
What I want to know is the following
a) Is removing feldons cane part of the actiation cost (it appears not to be)
b) Can I activate it , putting it's ability on the stack the boomerang it ?
c) If b is possible , coes the boomerang also get shuffled into my library (I would think it should)
Cheers for any help !
Nope. It has errata making removal from the game part of the cost to avoid this very thing.
T, Remove Feldon's Cane from the game: Shuffle your graveyard into your library.
Feldon's Cane gets removed from the game as part of the cost, if I remember right, so there's no way it's going anywhere but out of the game. There was an old rules blunder that said you could Disenchant it before it got sacced, which wasn't really possible.
cheers guys thought it sounded too good to be true
By the way, the card is from Antiquities, not Legends.