First reaction: How do cantrips affect your land count?

Beyond Dominia: The Limited Magic Mill: First reaction: How do cantrips affect your land count?

By Rakso, the Patriarch and Rules Ayatollah (Rakso) on Wednesday, September 27, 2000 - 02:03 am:

No one in the Philippines has come up with a real answer to this, but basically, I played nine cantrips, three colors and only 16 land at the Manila Prerelease and finished 4-1-1 without getting color screwed.

I think there must be some formula where you can remove land, like an old rule of thumb where 2 Impulse = -1 land.

Maybe 1 land for every 3 or every 4 cantrips, with considerations for color?

By BeBe, the Redeemer (Bebe) on Wednesday, September 27, 2000 - 05:44 pm:

I would say remove one land for every 4 cantrips

By Anxiety (Anxiety) on Friday, September 29, 2000 - 12:55 pm:

I played a Draft - not sealed, but draft - deck in which I played 17 land. I also ran 3 Opts, 2 Probes and Fact or Fiction. I chose not to consider the Probes or FoF cantrips, but I did count the opts as such. Of course, I could always dump extra land to the Probes, but I like to run 18 lands typically, and I went less this time due to the Opts.


Add a Message

This is a public posting area. If you do not have an account, enter your full name into the "Username" box and leave the "Password" box empty. Your e-mail address is optional.